“Here is a secret: my mind is full of you. I go to sleep this way, I wake up this way; you follow me like a ghost.” – Niko Lonza, Pan Am

I’ve been meaning to write a post on the philosophy of love. Then I realized that all the words in the world cannot frame the height nor width nor depth of its power. To say anything on the subject in plain words, pin it down and analyze it, is to vulgarize it, distort it, even devalue it. In essence, what can anyone know of it save they who have experienced its entirety?

I love you as certain dark things are to be loved, in secret, between the shadow and the soul. – Pablo Neruda

Leave a Reply

